About

NUCA’s Core Purpose

Improve the operational proficiency and financial performance of its member companies by providing services that focus on shared industry issues.  NUCA also works to secure more funding for America's aging underground infrastructure.

Who We Are

NUCA Eastern Washington/North Idaho Chapter is a trade association working to protect and advance the Inland Empire’s excavation and utility construction industry.  Our member companies provide the materials and workforce that builds and maintains our region’s network of water, sewer, gas, electric, telecommunications, excavation, treatment plant, and construction site development industries.

Improving the operational proficiency and financial performance of our members

Leadership

Executive Committee & Board of Directors

President

Rick Oliver

NPL

roliver@gonpl.com

​Secretary / Treasurer

Chase Abbott

M&L Construction

chase@mandlconstruction.net 

​General Board Member, Associate

Jim Majeskey

PayneWest Insurance  

jmajeskey@paynewest.com

General Board Member, Contractor

Tim Benson

NNAC - National Native American Construction, Inc.

Tim.Benson@nnacinc.com

General Board Member, Associate

Kai Zimmerman

DP Nicoli

kzimmerman@dpnicoli.com

Immediate Past President

Mat Haneke

WM. Winkler Co.

mhaneke@wmwinkler.com 

Ex-Officio Officer-

Scot Hattenburg

M&L Construction

scot@mandlconstruction.net

General Board Member, Contractor

Lance Pounder

Lance Pounder Excavation

LPexcavation@gmail.com

General Board Member, Associate

Todd Hickman

Peak Machinery/Bobcat

toddhickman@peak-machinery.com

Executive Director

Sheri Nowlan

sheri@nuca.com

509.904.0652